Video Of Two AP Cops boozing Inside Police Station Goes Viral||Editor Arrested for Carrying COVID-19 Fake News Against Chief Minister Telangana KCR||Hyderabad: New Life Hospital's Corona Positive Doctor Accuses Hospital of Locking her up||A 62-year-old Sudanese National Dies at Hyderabad RGIA Airport, Minutes Before Boarding Flight Back Home||Groom held for flouting social distancing rules, Groom's Father Held, Fined Over Rs 50,000||A total 48 Pakistan doctors resign from their duties over inadequacy of safety gears||A IRS officer demands for 1 crore RS dowry & hits is wife in private parts, and throws her out of the house.||A Flood Of Malayalam Remakes Take Over Telugu Cinema||Pooja Batra And Nawab Shah Celebrate Their First Wedding Anniversary In Style||Telangana Board of Intermediate BIE may cancel Inter Supplementary Exams
Breaking News

Shiv Sena’s Uddhav Thackeray To Take Oath As Maharashtra Chief Minister

MUMBAI: Shiv Sena’s Uddhav Thackeray will take oath as Maharashtra’s 8th chief minister on Thursday when he is not an MLA or MLC. He will be sworn in as Shivaji Park here this evening.

According to the constitutional provisions, any leader who is not a member of the Assembly or Council has to become a member of the legislature within 6 months of taking oath of office.

NCP leader Ajit Pawar has said that two leaders of his party, Shiv Sena and two Congress leaders, will take oath as ministers today. Pawar also made it clear that he would not take oath as minister.

The Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress came together to form a government in the state under a front called ‘Maha Vikas Aghadi’.

In the last month’s Assembly elections, the BJP and Sena, which fought in the coalition, had a comfortable majority, winning 105 and 56 seats respectively. However, Sena severed its long-standing relationship with the BJP for three decades when it later refused to take over as chief minister.

You might also like More from author

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.