PM Narendra Modi slams Congress over farm laws, says burning of tractor 'an insult to farmers'||MINOR GIRL RAPE CASE; TRS LEADER ARRESTED, AROUND HYDERABAD PROTEST BROKE OUT||What Is BJP's New Strategy In Two Telugu States?||Karnataka Bandh: Protests against farm laws across state; JD(S) workers hold bike rally in Shivamogga||Covid-19 India Reports : 85,362 New Cases, 1,089 Deaths in 24 hours; tally breaches 59-lakh mark||Sushant Singh Rajput Death Case: Deepika Padukone, Shraddha Kapoor reaches NCB office, Probe On In Alleged 'Drugs Case'||Legendary playback singer SP Balasubrahmanyam passes away at 74||Manish Sisodia, Admitted To Hospital With COVID-19, Also Has Dengue||Congress's Salman Khurshid Named In Delhi Riots Chargesheet||Testing, Tracing, Treatment: Prime Minister Narendra Modi's Message To States Hit Worst By Covid
Breaking News

‘Star Screen Awards 2019’ Winners List: Ranveer Singh, Alia Bhatt Win Top Honours!

The ‘Star Screen Awards 2019’ took place in Mumbai last night (8th December). It was surely an evening of glitz and glamour, and definitely a night to remember as the biggest and the brightest stars of Hindi Film industry were recognized for their outstanding performances. Popular Bollywood celebrities like Shahid Kapoor, Kriti Sanon, Ayushmann Khurrana, Ranveer Singh, Deepika Padukone, Kartik Aaryan, Sara Ali Khan, Rekha among others graced ‘Star Screen Awards’ red carpet making it a grand affair.

Shahid, Hrithik, Sara & other celebs rocked the stage with their amazing performances. Zoya Akhtar’s ‘Gully Boy’ and Anubhav Sinha’s ‘Article 14’ won awards in multiple categories. It was a double whammy for Ranveer Singh as he won ‘Best Actor Popular (Male)’ & ‘Entertainer Of The Year Awards’ for ‘Gully Boy’. Zoya Akhtar directed film also bagged awards in various other categories including Best Actress Popular (Female), Best Director (Popular), Best Film (Popular).

While ‘Gully Boy’ turned out to be the favourite in popular categories, Ayushmann Khurrana’s ‘Article 15’ became the favourite of critics. ‘Article 15’ won awards in various categories including Best Actor Male (Critics), Best Director (Critics) and Best Film (Critics).

See the list of ‘Star Screen Awards 2019’ winners below:

Lifetime Achievement Award – Prem Chopra

Entertainer Of The Year – Ranveer Singh

Best Actor Popular (Male)  – Ranveer Singh (Gully Boy)

Best Actor Popular (Female) – Alia Bhatt (Gully Boy)

Best Director Popular – Zoya Akhtar (Gully Boy)

Best Film Critics Choice award- Article 15

Best Director Critics Choice – Anubhav Sinha (Article 15)

Best Actor Critics Choice (Male) – Ayushmann Khurrana (Article 15, Bala)

Best Actor Critics Choice (Female) – Bhumi Pednekar, Taapsee Pannu (Saand Ki Aankh)

Best Film Popular – Gully Boy

Baat Nayi Award – Luka Chuppi

Best Actor In Comic Role (Female) – Yami Gautam (Bala)

Most Promising Actor (Male) – Siddhant Chaturvedi (Gully Boy)

Most Promising Actor (Female) – Sara Ali Khan (Kedarnath)

Fem Glowing Fresh Face Award – Ananya Panday

Best Supporting Actor (Male) – Gulshan Devaiah (Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota)

Best Supporting Actor (Female) – Kamini Kaushal (Kabir Singh)

Most Promising Debut Director – Aditya Dhar (Uri: The Surgical Strike)

Best Playback Singer (Male) – Sachet Tandon – Bekhyali (Kabir Singh)

You might also like More from author

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.